Tactical Ape Logo RSS YouTube Facebook Twitter

Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six 3 Raven Shield

Series: Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six

Released: March 18, 2003

Developer: Red Storm Entertainment
Publisher: Ubisoft


Ravenshield is the third installment in the Rainbow Six franchise from Red Storm Entertainment and continues its depiction of the charcters created in the Rainbow Six novel. This time you are investigating attacks by neo-fascist terrorists against 'South American oil interests and European financial institutions.'


Again you pick your team from the best counter-terrorism and military units around the world. Equip them with what they need to succeed in each mission. The formula of tactics over brute force is once again the order of the day with this release.

RavenShield has received two expansion packs, Athena Sword and Iron Wrath. Once again extending on the original content with missions, weapons and modes.

Current Status:

RavenShield is still played (lightly) and to some is considered the last real tactical game in the series as yet. The newer Rainbow Six Vegas and Vegas 2 are available with forthcoming project in the works (initialy titled Patriots).